10 Semifinalists Announced For Biletnikoff Award

November 20, 2023 by biletnikoffaward.com and collegefootballpoll.com staff

The Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation, Inc., (TQC Foundation), the creator and sponsor of the Biletnikoff Award, is an independent, charitable organization founded in 1994. A number of people established the award and many more have contributed to its development as one of the most prominent in college football. The trophy, presented to each winner, is the most beautiful individual award in college football - it has won several national awards for design excellence and aesthetic appeal.

The Biletnikoff Award annually recognizes the college football season's outstanding FBS receiver. Any player, regardless of position (wide receiver, tight end, slot or inside receiver, wingback, and running back) who catches a pass is eligible for the award.

The name Biletnikoff is synonymous with the term receiver. Fred Biletnikoff, a member of the pro and college football halls of fame, was a consensus All-America receiver at Florida State University and an All-Pro receiver for the Oakland Raiders. He caught 589 passes for 8,974 yards and 76 touchdowns in his 14-year Raiders career from 1965 through 1978. Fred was the Most Valuable Player of Super Bowl XI.

For more information, visit the official website

*-CollegeFootballPoll.com's Dave Congrove is a member of the voting panel.

2023 Semifinalists

Brock Bowers (TE), Georgia
Luther Burden III (WR), Missouri
Keon Coleman (WR), Florida State
Troy Franklin (WR), Oregon
Marvin Harrison Jr. (WR), Ohio State
Xavier Legette (WR), South Carolina
Malik Nabers (WR), LSU
Rome Odunze (WR), Washington
Brian Thomas Jr. (WR), LSU
Malik Washington (WR), Virginia

Past Winners

2022 - Jalin Hyatt, Tennessee
2021 - Jordan Addison, Pitt
2020 - DeVonta Smith, Alabama
2019 - Ja'Marr Chase, LSU
2018 - Jerry Jeudy, Alabama
2017 - James Washington, Oklahoma State
2016 - Dede Westbrook, Oklahoma
2015 - Corey Coleman, Baylor
2014 - Amari Cooper, Alabama
2013 - Brandin Cooks, Oregon State
2012 - Marqise Lee, USC
2011 - Justin Blackmon, Oklahoma State
2010 - Justin Blackmon, Oklahoma State
2009 - Golden Tate, Notre Dame
2008 - Michael Crabtree, Texas Tech
2007 - Michael Crabtree, Texas Tech
2006 - Calvin Johnson, Georgia Tech
2005 - Mike Hass, Oregon State
2004 - Braylon Edwards, Michigan
2003 - Larry Fitzgerald, Pittsburgh
2002 - Charles Rogers, Michigan State
2001 - Josh Reed, LSU
2000 - Antonio Bryant, Pittsburgh
1999 - Troy Walters, Stanford
1998 - Troy Edwards, Louisiana Tech
1997 - Randy Moss, Marshall
1996 - Marcus Harris, Wyoming
1995 - Terry Glenn, Ohio State
1994 - Bobby Ingram, Penn State