Home Season Preview Rankings/Polls Picks/Scores Feature Picks Odds Standings Teams Bowls History Links News Message Board More...

College Football
Season Preview

Also See:
All-Time Lombardi Award Winners

2013 Lombardi Award Watch List

Award given to the nation’s top college lineman or linebacker

July 15, 2013's Dave Congrove is a voting member of the Lombardi Award.

For more information, go to the Rotary Lombardi Award official website.

Houston, Texas – The Rotary Club of Houston on Monday announced the 44th Annual Rotary Lombardi Award watch list. The Rotary Lombardi Award is given to the nation’s top college lineman or linebacker each year.

Eligibility for the Rotary Lombardi Award is limited to:

  • Offensive or defensive end-to-end down linemen who set up no farther than 10 yards to the left or right of the ball
  • Linebackers who set up no farther than five yards deep from the line of scrimmage.

All candidates must be eligible to play college sports under the rules and regulations of the NCAA.

The candidates earned a place on the watch list by:

  • Earning All-American honors last season
  • Being named last season to their respective all-conference first team as determined by the conference’s head coaches
  • Being projected to be an All-American or first team all-conference player for the coming season
  • Nomination approved by the nominations committee

While the Watch List highlights those players who have already received national recognition, any Division IA player who meets the above requirements is eligible for consideration from the Rotary Lombardi Award Selection Committee. The committee is comprised of more than 500 members, including all past winners and finalists, all Division IA head coaches, and a panel of sportswriters and broadcasters.

The Rotary Lombardi Award Watch List is a reference tool for the Selection Committee. It will be periodically revised until the first round of voting is completed. The first round of voting determines the 25 quarterfinalists for 2013. The second round of voting will determine the seven semi-finalists or “Seven Blocks of Granite.” The third round of voting will determine the four finalists from the “Seven Blocks of Granite”. The fourth and final round of voting will determine the winner of The 44th Rotary Lombardi Award which will be announced Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2013 at The Wortham Center in Houston, Texas.

Josh Allen C Louisiana-Monroe
Jeremiah Attaochu LB Georgia Tech
Calvin Barnett DT Oklahoma State
Anthony Barr LB UCLA
Chris Borland LB Wisconsin
Morgan Breslin DL USC
Preston Brown LB Louisville
Vince Buhagiar LB San Jose State
Austen Bujnoch G Cincinnati
Max Bullough LB Michigan State
Chris Burnette G Georgia
Ryan Carrethers DT Arkansas State
Le’Raven Clark G Texas Tech
Jadeveon Clowney DE South Carolina
La’El Collins G LSU
Scott Crichton DE Oregon State
Tyeler Davison NG Fresno State
Aaron Donald DE Pittsburgh
Jake Doughty LB Utah State
Dominique Easley DT Florida
IK Enemkpali DT Louisiana Tech
Kyler Fackrell LB Utah State
Jake Fely LB San Diego State
Devonte Fields DE TCU
B.J. Finney C Kansas State
Dominic Flewellyn G Bowling Green
Ben Gardner DE Stanford
David Gilbert DE Wisconsin
Hroniss Grasu C Oregon
Ryan Groy OL Wisconsin
Ra’Shede Hageman DT Minnesota
Bryce Hager LB Baylor
Ben Heeney LB Kansas
Brock Hekking DE Nevada
Anthony Hitchens LB Iowa
Adrian Hubbard LB Alabama
Chucky Hunter DT TCU
James Hurst T North Carolina
Kerry Hyder DE Texas Tech
Martin Ifedi DE Memphis
Gabe Ikard C Oklahoma
Andrew Jackson LB Western Kentucky
Gabe Jackson G Mississippi State
Tre’ Jackson G Florida State
Jackson Jeffcoat DE Texas
Timmy Jernigan DT Florida State
A.J. Johnson LB Tennessee
Anthony Johnson DT LSU
Kaleb Johnson T Rutgers
Wesley Johnson T Vanderbilt
Tyler Johnstone T Oregon
Christian Jones LB Florida State
Nicholas Kaspar G San Jose State
Zac Kerin C Toledo
Cyrus Kouandijio T Alabama
Tyler Larsen C Utah State
Demarcus Lawrence DE Boise State
Eric Lefeld T Cincinnati
Charles Leno T Boise State
Taylor Lewan T Michigan
Spencer Long G Nebraska
Antwan Lowery G Rutgers
Aaron Lynch DE South Florida
Khalil Mack LB Buffalo
Gabe Martin LB Bowling Green
Zack Martin G Notre Dame
Jake Matthews T Texas A&M
Morgan Moses T Virginia
C.J. Mosley LB Alabama
Trent Murphy LB Stanford
Jonathan Newsome LB Ball State
Louis Nix DT Notre Dame
Roosevelt Nix DE Kent State
Denzel Nkemdiche LB Mississippi
Andrew Norwell G Ohio State
Cedric Ogbuehi T Texas A&M
Zack Orr LB North Texas
Alex Page DE South Alabama
Hayes Pullard LB USC
Travis Raciti DT San Jose State
Antonio Richardson T Tennessee
Cyril Richardson G Baylor
Weston Richburg C Colorado State
Jake Ryan LB Michigan
Eric Schultz G Utah State
Tyler Scott DE Northwestern
Issac Seumalo C Oregon State
Ryan Shazier LB Ohio State
Prince Shembo LB Notre Dame
Shayne Skov LB Stanford
Jeremiah Sirles T Nebraska
Yawin Smallwood LB UConn
Chris Smith DE Arkansas
Keith Smith LB San Jose State
Anthony Steen G Alabama
Xavier Su’a-Filo G UCLA
Will Sutton DT Arizona State
Travis Swanson C Arkansas
Brandon Thomas T Clemson
Stephon Tuitt DE Notre Dame
Jack Tyler LB Virginia Tech
John Urschel G Penn State
Kyle Van Noy LB BYU
Brandon Vitabile C Northwestern
Mason Walters G Texas
Austin Wentworth T Fresno State
David Yankey T Stanford

National College Football Awards Association

The Rotary Lombardi Award is a member of the National College Football Awards Association (NCFAA). The NCFAA was founded in 1997 as a coalition of the major collegiate football awards to protect, preserve and enhance the integrity, influence and prestige of the game’s predominant awards. The NCFAA encourages professionalism and the highest standards for the administration of its member awards and the selection of their candidates and recipients. For more information, visit the association’s official website,


is a proud
"Partner of USATODAY College Sports"