Home Top 128 Polls Picks/Scores Feature Picks Odds PreGame PostGame Standings Bowls History Teams Links News Forum Season Preview More...

College Football
Season Preview

Also See:
All-Time Fred Biletnikoff Award Winners

2013 Biletnikoff Award Watch List

List of 75 candidates for nation’s top receiver announced

July 16, 2013

Tallahassee, FL -The Tallahassee Quarterback Club (TQC) Foundation, Inc., the Florida-based creator and sponsor of the Biletnikoff Award, has released the 2013 Biletnikoff Award Pre-season Watch List. The Biletnikoff Award recognizes the outstanding receiver in college football. The award recipient is selected by the Biletnikoff Award National Selection Committee, a group of over 200 prominent college football journalists, commentators, and former receivers. Receivers may be added to the watch list as their season performances dictate. According to TQC Foundation Chairman Ritchie Pickron, "Given the significant number of outstanding college receivers playing in the 2013 season, the race for the Biletnikoff Award is wide open."

The 2013 Biletnikoff Award winner will be presented live on December 12, 2013, on The Home Depot College Football Awards Show to be broadcast from 7:00 - 9:00pm on ESPN.

Chairman Pickron announced that the Biletnikoff Award winner will receive his trophy, the most beautiful in college sports, before 600 patrons at the Biletnikoff Award Banquet at the University Center Club at Doak Campbell Stadium in Tallahassee on Saturday, February 8, 2014. The banquet was hailed by 2013 keynote speaker Larry Csonka as "the best banquet in college sports." Coaching great Dick Vermeil will deliver the 2014 banquet's keynote address (following a tradition of distinguished keynoters like Bart Starr, Larry Csonka, Steve Largent, Mike Ditka, Don Shula, Dan Reeves, Archie Manning, and Dan Fouts) and recognize the Foundation's fifteen scholarship recipients who will receive from the Foundation well over $750,000 in college scholarships. The Foundation's charitable mission is to provide college scholarships to North Florida high school seniors who have overcome significant barriers to achieve at the highest academic and extra-curricular levels.

The banquet will be live streamed on ESPN3. ESPN3 is ESPN's live multi-screen sports network, giving fans a destination that delivers thousands of live sports events annually.

The Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation, Inc. will announce the ten Biletnikoff Award semifinalists on November 18, 2013, following the vote by the Biletnikoff Award National Selection Committee. Likewise, the three finalists will be declared, following another vote, on November 25, 2013. For complete details and updates of interest, together with weekly statistics and news of the Biletnikoff Award candidates, please consult the Foundation website at

The name Biletnikoff is synonymous with the term receiver. Fred Biletnikoff, a member of the pro and college football halls of fame, was an All-Pro receiver with the Oakland Raiders and an All-America receiver at Florida State. He caught 589 passes for 8,974 yards and 76 touchdowns in his 14-year Raiders career from 1965 through 1978. Fred was the Most Valuable Player of Super Bowl XI.

The Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation created the Biletnikoff Award in 1994. Nineteen college receivers have won the award, including Randy Moss, Calvin Johnson, Michael Crabtree, and Larry Fitzgerald.

Player School Class   Player School Class
Jared Abbrederis Wisconsin SR   Chris Harper California SO
Davante Adams Fresno State SO   Robert Herron Wyoming SR
Nelson Agholor USC SO   Cody Hoffman BYU SR
Alex Amidon Boston College SR   Josh Huff Oregon SR
Odell Beckham, Jr. LSU JR   T.J. Jones Notre Dame SR
Kenny Bell Nebraska JR   Cody Latimer Indiana JR
Michael Bennett Georgia JR   Marqise Lee USC JR
Chris Boyd Vanderbilt JR   Jordan Leslie UTEP JR
Corey Brown Ohio State SR   Jordan Matthews Vanderbilt SR
Aaron Burbridge Michigan State SO   J.D. McKissic Arkansas State SO
Damiere Byrd South Carolina JR   Trey Metoyer Oklahoma SO
Michael Campanaro Wake Forest SR   Matt Miller Boise State JR
Brandon Carter TCU JR   Malcolm Mitchell Georgia JR
Brandon Coleman Rutgers JR   Donte Moncrief Ole Miss JR
Brandin Cooks Oregon State JR   Tracy Moore Oklahoma State SR
Amari Cooper Alabama SO   Alex Neutz Buffalo JR
Jamison Crowder Duke JR   Kevin Norwood Alabama SR
DaVaris Daniels Notre Dame JR   DeVante Parker Louisville JR
Mike Davis Texas SR   Charone Peake Clemson JR
Quinshad Davis North Carolina SO   Bernard Reedy Toledo SR
Titus Davis Central Michigan JR   Tevin Reese Baylor SR
Stefon Diggs Maryland SO   Paul Richardson Colorado JR
Phillip Dorsett Miami JR   Allen Robinson Penn State JR
William Dukes FAU JR   Shaq Roland South Carolina SO
Quinton Dunbar Florida JR   Alonzo Russell Toledo SO
Bruce Ellington South Carolina JR   Jalen Saunders Oklahoma SR
Mike Evans Texas A&M SO   Jaxon Shipley Texas JR
Shaquelle Evans UCLA SR   Tommy Shuler Marshall SO
Austin Franklin New Mexico State JR   Devin Smith Ohio State JR
Jeremy Gallon Michigan SR   Willie Snead Ball State JR
Keyarris Garrett Tulsa JR   Josh Stewart Oklahoma State JR
Ryan Grant Tulane SR   Devin Street Pittsburgh JR
Rashad Green FSU JR   Eric Thomas Troy SR
Dorial Green-Beckham Missouri SO   Jordan Thompson West Virginia SO
Deontay Greenberry Houston SO   Eric Ward Texas Tech SR
Noel Grigsby San Jose State SR   Sammy Watkins Clemson JR
Je’Ron Hamm Louisiana-Monroe SR   Brandon Wimberly Nevada SR
Justin Hardy East Carolina JR        


is a proud
"Partner of USATODAY College Sports"