Home Season Preview Rankings/Polls Picks/Scores Feature Picks Odds Standings Teams Bowls History Links News Message Board More...

All-America Team

| 1999 | 2000 | 2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004 |
| 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 |
| 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2012 All-America Team

Fourth Annual Edition Honors Nation's Top Players At Every Position

by CFP Staff
December 16, 2012 today announced its All-America selections for 2012. The website committee is headed by Dave Congrove, owner/operator of the website and a member of the Football Writers Association of America.

Mr. Congrove is also a:
- voting member of the Vince Lombardi Award
- voting member for the Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year Award
- nominating member for the Bronko Nagurski Trophy
- nominating member for the Outland Trophy
- nominating member for the 25-player FWAA All-America Team

Congrove is the creator of the Congrove Computer Rankings (CCR Top 124).

The 2012 season saw one of the nation's top running backs, South Carolina's Marcus Lattimore, suffer a sever injury for the second year in-a-row, and one of last year's Heisman Trophy candidates, Tyrann "Honey Badger" Mathieu, get kicked off LSU's team for running afoul of the law.

2012 also saw other players rise to the forefront and is proud to present this roster of All-Americans.

Quarterback: Johnny Manziel Texas A&M
Running Backs: Montee Ball Wisconsin
  Kenjon Barner Oregon
Wide Receivers: Marqise Lee USC
  Stedman Bailey West Virginia
Tight End: Zach Erts Stanford
Linemen: Barrett Jones Alabama
  Luke Joeckel Texas A&M
  Chance Warmack Alabama
  D.J. Fluker Alabama
  Travis Frederick Wisconsin
Linemen: JaDeveon Clowney South Carolina
  Travis Johnson San Jose State
  Bjoern Werner Florida State
  Star Lotulelei Utah
Linebackers: Manti Te'o Notre Dame
  Jarvis Jones Georgia
  Dan Molls Toledo
Defensive Backs: Phillip Thomas Fresno State
  Ed Reynolds Stanford
  Johnthan Banks Mississippi State
  Bradley Roby Ohio State
Punter: Ray Allen Louisiana Tech
Place-kicker: Dustin Hopkins Florida State
Returner: Quincy McDuffie UCF

RB Montee Ball was also a 2011 CFP All-American, as was OL Barrett Jones of Alabama and punter Ray Allen of Louisiana Tech. Jones won the 2011 Outland Trophy (best interior lineman) and the 2012 Dave Rimington Trophy (top center). Allen captured the Ray Guy Award for top punter in 2011 and 2012.

Three Alabama linemen were named to the 2012 team as DJ. Fluker and Chance Warmack joined Jones.

The CFP All-America offensive unit includes Heisman-winning QB Johnny Manziel of Texas A&M, the first freshman to ever win the award.

The defense includes Notre Dame linebacker Manti Te'o, the 2012 winner of the Chuck Bednarik Award (defensive player), Dick Butkus Award (linebacker), Walter Camp Award (top player), Vince Lombardi Award (lineman or linebacker), Robert W. (Tiny) Maxwell Award (top player), and Bronko Trophy (defensive player).




is a proud
"Partner of USATODAY College Sports"