Current Ranking View Top 130

  • 1 Alabama
  • 2 Clemson
  • 3 Ohio State
  • 4 Washington
  • 5 Western Michigan

2017 Bronko Nagurski Watch List Led By 20 Players From ACC

The 2017 Bronko Nagurski Trophy Watch List boasts 103 defensive standouts from all 10 Division I FBS conferences, including four returning players from last season’s Football Writers Association of America All-America team.

Posted 3 days ago

Freeze Resigns From Ole Miss

Hugh Freeze resigned today (Thursday, July 20), just 44 days before Ole Miss opens at home versus South Alabama. The resignation continues a messy trail of public relations issues and NCAA violations dating back to the Houston Nutt era.

Posted 4 days ago

La Tech, WKU are CUSA preseason media picks despite losing half of starters.. #CFP

Biletnikoff Watch List Announced

45 players comprise the 2017 Biletnikoff Award Preseason Watch List, released by the Tallahassee Quarterback Club. The award annually recognizes the outstanding receiver in college football, regardless of position.

Posted 4 days ago

Did you know...

The Congrove Computer Rankings is entering it's 25th year of accurate picks and team rankings.

While the CFP website started in 1999, the rankings started during the 1993 season

Welcome to the new CFP

Our new design, just in time for the 25th year of the Congrove Computer Rankings, focuses on the content that matters most and works across all of your devices.

Posted 22 days ago

Sports Betting Might Become Legal in the U.S. Sooner than You Think

Prohibition is never a solution - we learned that already during the nationwide alcohol ban between 1920 and 1933, which saw the rise of illegal distilleries and speakeasies across the U.S.

Posted 25 days ago

Media Picks Sooners in Preseason Football Poll #CFP #CollegeFootball

Strategies for Fantasy Football

If you’re a college football fan, there’s something wonderful about the dream of leading a team to glory.. To outsiders, Fantasy Football appears to be little more than a hobby, however, for those deeply involved, it can feel far more important than that.

Posted 26 days ago

Get the full list of 2017 college football coaching changes at #CollegeFootball #CFP

Congrove's 2018 Hall Of Fame Ballot Includes Vote For Beamer, Dickerson, Sapp

The National Football Foundation concludes voting today for the 2018 College Football Hall Of Fame ballot. It is always difficult to select players and coaches from a large field of worthy candidates, but this year's crop contained more than a few "no-brainers".

Posted 1 month ago

How Players Can Reduce Injury Worries

Research from the University of North Carolina, using data from helmet sensors, suggests that football collisions can be of comparable intensity to a car hitting a brick wall at 25 miles per hour. Unsurprising, then, that when things go wrong, the consequences can be life-changing.

Posted 1 month ago

Did you know...

CFP founder Dave Congrove is a voting member for the College Football Hall Of Fame, Vince Lombardi Award, Fred Biletnikoff Award, Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year Award, and the Ray Guy Award.

He's also a nominating member for the Bronko Nagurski Trophy, Outland Trophy, and the FWAA All-America Team

Bob Stoops Abruptly Retires From Oklahoma

The college football world was shocked today (June 7) by the revelation that 56-year-old Bob Stoops is retiring as head coach at Oklahoma, effective immediately. The reins will be handed over to 33-year-old offensive coordinator Lincoln Riley.

Posted 1 month ago

Sun Belt - Appalachian St. favored to win league title in poll of coaches and media. #CFP #collegefootball

Headlines from the College Football World in 2017

If you've been keeping your eyes peeled in the world of college football then you may have noticed a few trends in the first half this year. Here are some of the biggest headlines that we’ve seen so far.

Posted 1 month ago
Load More